I’ve a bit of good news for a change. Life is still the same really, a bit dark and… me, but something good has happened.

I wrote a post a few weeks ago about being at the British Open Brass Band Championships in Birmingham, and about being around some of my idols in the brass band world. There was a picture (which I’m going to include here as well because… it explains a lot at the minute about how I’m feeling);

That. I was over the moon. I couldn’t believe it. Yes, I was at the beginning of the depressive episode that just… hasn’t… well, done anything, but I almost forgot how I was feeling. That is how much it meant to me, I could forget my entire being simply by being near people I admire and look up to.

Anyway, the point; that picture was take near one particular person, and this evening I was sat playing with that person. I was in the same room playing and accompanying and talking to that person. 

Yeah. Emotions. I’m on such a high. I’ll crash, but for now I’m on a high. I’m posting about it to remember it. The place my head is in is not good, it’s not safe, and when I return to it I’ll need a reminder that it can be ok. No, more than ok. 

I’ll need reminding that I can fly.  


Leave a Reply

