I’m not proud of my essay. It’s too close for me to be proud. 2%, just 2%! We’ve had the feedback as well, and I quote: “Perhaps you attempted to cover too wide a period for the word count, and for this reason couldn’t explore the full detail in one or two places and this is the only point that let you down”. I had the detail it just made it 6 times the word count… AAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH.

Right.

So yes, I’m not happy. I’m debating a resubmission after narrowing my dates and getting that detail in, but I’m not sure if they’ll let me. It’s not a bad score, just not what I need.

Anyway, moving on; there’s not much I can do about that until Monday. Today is concert day… concert day with three instruments and two uniform changes. Concert day with stress. Concert day I am dreading.
First to the gym.
Then a rehearsal.
Then a rest.
Then three pre-concert rehearsals.
Then concert.
Then cry.

I cannot do this.

Leave a Reply

