In a bit of a bad place at the minute. Feeling very bleak and down.

I’ve been struggling with sleep quite a lot recently. It doesn’t matter what I do, I cannot sleep before 2 in the morning and then I’m massively over-sleeping in the morning and missing things. I hate it, I just feel like I’m not doing anything and being incredibly unproductive. When I force myself up I’m spending the day exhausted. Fairly fed up of it.

I’m stressing about housing next year. My housemate wants to go into Student Castle, which is basically independent halls in the city. That’s fine, there’s a lot less stress, but I can’t go there and after last year I’m not allowed to live on campus, so I’ve either got to find a one bed student house (none around) or try and find new housemates which is stressing me out. I don’t want to go somewhere where I don’t know anyone, that wouldn’t do me any good, and travelling from home would be exhausting. I’ve just got to grit my teeth and get on with it.

We still have no Internet at home. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this, but basically our payment messed up and I had to pay the whole lot again. I didn’t tell housemate because she was annoyed enough already that it was cut off, but it’s been a week and a half now and we’re still not reconnected. I’m not someone who can easily phone places and demand answers, and housemate isn’t making it easier by going on at me to ring and demand compensation and threaten to sue them. I didn’t tell her I had to pay the amount again, so she thinks it was just a late bill. It’s very stressful and it’s really upsetting me.

I don’t really know what to do at the moment, I’m just at rock bottom. Time to go to the gym and see if that helps. At all.

Leave a Reply

