Ah, the side effects of medication. How I have not missed you.

Things are… I don’t really know. They’re things. I’m not allowed on white water until my capsizing is completely sorted, but those sessions are when I have rehearsals. So it won’t be sorted, and I won’t be back on rivers. I’m pretty upset about this. I loved being in the kayak, and being out with the group. They’re so nice about it. The captain said that they’ll find a way around it so I can go back out, but who knows how long that’ll take. Basically, I’m anticipating not being allowed back on.

I understand, I completely understand. As a surfer and RNLI lifeguard I know how dangerous water is, and I know the predicament the club have. I don’t begrudge them, not one bit. I’m surprised at that; usually when people do things like this I do get upset, especially if they just decide and then that’s it, that’s the end of the matter. I don’t know what’s different here. But something is.

So yeah, I think I feel a bit down. I’m not happy, I know that. I may just be flat. I don’t know, I can’t tell. But hey, life goes on, and it will get sorted.

Leave a Reply

