I’m sat writing this in Dean’s Park by the Minster. It is such a beautiful building, and so peaceful. I like coming here to think and feel calm. It just has that effect without me trying.

I haven’t been to church for a few months now, I haven’t had to courage. I still believe quite strongly, and I’ve never stopped wearing my great-aunt’s cross, but I didn’t feel able to go. I didn’t feel like I… well, belonged there, I felt wrong. But I’m sat here and making a promise to myself: tomorrow I will go. I’ve got to be honest with myself, I know I often feel better after going. So there we are, I’m getting another sector of my life back to normal.

I said in my last post that I was worried I’d really upset my housemate. Turns out her phone was on silent, so everything’s fine there, thank goodness.

It may be early to feel optimistic, but I think things are turning upwards again. Hopefully I can keep it going in that direction! I’ve got too much to do with my life to let my health, physical and mental, to get in the way.

Which reminds me, update on physical health: have not collapsed since last Tuesday. This is a huge improvement. Hopefully treatment is working!!

Leave a Reply

