I pulled the deck of my kayak without panicking!

Sounds stupid, but I’m proud of myself. It’s a huge step forward. Yes, it was a controlled environment with someone else waiting to right me should the flailing hand appear, but my first deck test was like that, and I failed miserably.

I am proud of myself. It’s given me a boost, I’m not feeling as down as I was. I can achieve something that I was terrified about. The support of the club was great, I really feel like they are genuine and lovely.

So controlled deck test, tick! Now for one where I’m capsized unexpectedly by someone else. Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

