Just a short update today. In my post yesterday, I mentioned that I had a rather sudden appointment with my cardiologist this morning. I was full of hope for it, my friends and fellow performers were full of hope (almost more so, I think), and fingers crossed all round, it would have been a diagnosis.

It doesn’t work like that though…

The appointment itself shouldn’t have been made, it was an administrative error. Nothing new to tell me, certainly no diagnosis. This is quite heart wrenching, as I am still now in a vulnerable state without knowing what’s wrong. I also feel like I’ve let a lot of people down as I can’t go back to being the performer and sportswoman I was just over a year ago. But hey, I’ll keep working, my cardiologist will keep searching, and before too long it’ll all be sorted out. It will be sorted.

It’s got to be.

Leave a Reply

