Just a small one after what felt like a half essay yesterday…

First of all, thank you for the support people have shown. I don’t really know how this site works, or how people see each others posts (if anybody could help with that, please do!), but it was really warming to have people react positively, so thank you if you’re reading this!

Secondly, this is going to be a happy post! After a rather rough week, my lovely best friend, Lizzie* and her partner, Mark*, came around bearing gifts of flowers and CAKE (I like cake). They could only stay for a few minutes as Mark had work, but it was a lovely gesture and it really made my week. Lizzie is someone I often moan to about the little things, but she’s also the one person who I can communicate most openly with. I’m ashamed to say that that doesn’t often include half of what’s wrong, but part of what makes her such a good friend is that she knows that and doesn’t push for the rest.  Also, she makes AMAZING cake.2015-08-07 19.00.10

So, here I am, signing off with a smile. I hope the flowers make you smile too 🙂

*As this is an anonymous blog, I could hardly ask permission to use people’s names, so we have pseudonyms, yay!

Leave a Reply

